Now Available – Crochet Shirttail Top Pattern!

Pattern Tester, MrsGillis

It’s been a long time in the pipeline, but it’s finally here – my Crochet Shirttail Top. The skill level is intermediate, however, I do have a beginner crocheter testing it and she is challenged but doing fine. She had problems with counting the beginning chain 3’s as double crochet’s. She kept forgeting to skip that first stitch at the begining of the row then dc in the top of the chain 3 at the end of the row.  I remember those days – good times, good times… The pattern calls for sport weight yarn. MrsGillis, on Ravelry (pink top above), tested the pattern using Patons Grace. I used a chinese yarn that I bought on Ebay (see my post here ) for my top (white top above). It was listed as sport weight but worked up more like fingering weight. I was able to get gauge using Knit Picks Shine Sport. Another tester is using Bernat Satin Sport but is having a hard time getting gauge because it is working up more like dk weight. If you purchase a sport weight and your gauge is too big, I recommend making a smaller size top rather than going down a hook size in order to get gauge.

The Crochet Shirttail Top PDF Pattern can be purchased at the following websites:

Craftsy

Etsy

Ravelry

 

2 thoughts on “Now Available – Crochet Shirttail Top Pattern!

Leave a Reply

