What Is On My Hooks

I could not find a stock photo that depicts how I feel today but I am doing much better! I did The Work for a while and burned through some crazy thoughts that I mistakenly believed to be truth.  Then I bitched and moaned to my husband and he helped me discover another silly story that I was telling myself that had absolutely nothing to do with reality and that silly story let go of me.  As you can see, by the fact there is less grunting and incomplete sentences in this post, I am much less stressed today.

So, here is what I have on my crafting plate:

I am still in the pattern-testing stage for the X-Stitch Shirttail Top.  My testers have been wonderful, finding typos, confusing instructions, and math errors. Someday, I will be a rich and famous crochet designer and be able to pay my testers cash but for now it’s just a couple of free patterns.

X-Stitch Shirtail Top

The recent stressful crap in my life has curtailed my crochet design creativity so I decided to make something for me! I am currently knitting Patons Grace Drop Stitch Top. You have to sign up for free on the Patons website to view their free patterns.  I already had to rip out about 50 rows and start over again because I dropped a stitch on a row before a drop-stitch row and therefore, couldn’t just pick up the dropped stitch.  This is why I don’t knit much.

I am also almost finished crocheting the shrug for my next shrug pattern. I just need one more skein of Lion Brand Wool-Ease to complete it but I haven’t been able to find the time to drive the 20 miles to the nearest Joann’s to buy it! This should be a super easy pattern so I won’t need any pattern testing.

4 thoughts on “What Is On My Hooks

  1. Glad ur feeling better. I am crocheting along every chance I get. Spent 2+ hours at vet w/moms cat, and my 2 dogs. I so wished I was crocheting, but had my 3 yr old grndgtr. My son helped, but he bugs gd. When he’s bored! What a menagerie!

  2. Cute top! I’ll have to check out the Patons site. I feel your pain with the dropped stitch & frogging… nothing is more irritating! LOL!! Looking forward to seeing your new design, but 20 miles to Joann’s?!? WOW!!

Leave a Reply

