Crochet Pattern Testers Needed!

X-Stitch Shirttail Top

UPDATE 8/5/2012:  I already have the testers I need for this pattern.  Stayed tuned for future announcements!

I really need a few experienced/inexperienced crocheters, who are decent at math, to test my X-Stitch Shirttail Top Pattern and some of my future patterns.  As a form of payment, I would like to give my pattern testers 2 of my patterns for free – currently for sale and any future patterns – testers’ choice.

I need crocheters who can:

  1. Check my math
  2. Check my written patterns for typos, grammar and consistency
  3. Crochet a different size than my prototype and model
  4. Give general constructive criticism

I am not looking for perfection! I think beginners make excellent pattern testers because we crochet veterans sometimes forget what its like to be a newby.  I figure 2 or 3 testers per pattern would give me a variety of help. I am going to put together a non-disclosure agreement that will need to be signed.

IMPORTANT!

If you are interested, please do the following:

  1. Follow my blog and read it regularly.
  2. When I post a “Pattern Tester Wanted” post, comment on it and let me know or email me at deedum36 at gmail dot com and I will get back to you.
  3. You will have to inform me of your desire to test a pattern each time I put out a request.

So, I need pattern testers for my X-Stitch Shirttail Top.  Go here for some pattern details.

8 thoughts on “Crochet Pattern Testers Needed!

  1. i would like to test this pattern! im some what of a beginner, i have yet to try making any clothing, but i have made quite a few cowls, scarfs, and amigurumi! also hats, bags, etc. you can email me at bookishhnatalie77@gmail.com if you still need people 🙂

    • Thanks Kim! The pattern testing is on hold right now, it turns out the yarn I used wasn’t the size that was listed on the label. And it doesn’t help that the label is in Chinese! I will post on my blog when it is ready again.

  2. I would be interested in pattern testing. As far as qualifications…I recently completed the CGOA Masters Program in Advanced Crochet Stitches and Techniques. Thank you for your consideration. Beth

    • Beth, thank you so much for your interest! I have enough testers for this pattern but stay tuned because I will post requests for testers in the future for each pattern I need testing.

  3. I would love to be added to your tester list, I am new to testing but have been crocheting for many years. I am a SAHM of two little ones and LOOOVE to crochet so much I have a crochet tattoo, people think I am crazy but it is my personal passion. =) my email is Jenni_Staples@yahoo.com If I can help I am here. God Bless!

Leave a Reply

