Knit Androids!

I loathe knitting or crocheting plushies but I love looking at them! These knitted Androids are super cute from my friend at the crayons and milk blog.

crayons and milk

I love the cute Android logo so I came up with this pattern and decided to knit myself not one but five! The pink one represents the girly side of me and it was also a suggestion by my friend. He felt that they needed a “girlfriend”.

Want to knit one for yourself?

Arms (make 2) 
CO 6 sts onto 3 needles and join in a rnd
Rnd 1: [kfb] 6 times (12 sts)
Rnd 2 – 16: knit 15 rnds
**Stuff**
Rnd 17: [K2tog] 6 times (6 sts)
**Break yarn and thread yarn through sts**

Legs (make 2) 
CO 12 sts onto 3 needles and join in a rnd
Rnd 1 – 6: knit 6 rnds
Rnd 7:  [K2tog] 6 times (6 sts)
**Break yarn and thread yarn through sts**

Antennae (make 2) 
CO 3 sts onto dpn and work in icord for 5 rnds
**Break yarn and thread…

View original post 158 more words

One thought on “Knit Androids!

Leave a Reply

